How My Struggle Sparked the Creation of Flowly: A Personal Journey to Better Work-Life Balance

SwiftlyNomad
2 min readAug 21, 2024

--

A few years ago, I was deeply immersed in my career as a software developer. Fueled by enthusiasm, I spent countless hours in front of my computer, convinced that the more time I dedicated, the more I would achieve. But soon, the physical toll became undeniable: my vision blurred, headaches became frequent, and my back ached relentlessly. I initially thought this was just part of the job. It wasn’t until I realized that many of my colleagues were facing the same struggles that I understood the magnitude of the issue.

The more I researched, the more I discovered that prolonged screen time and lack of breaks were leading to serious health problems. It became clear that something had to change — not just for me but for others who were suffering silently.

That’s when the idea for Flowly began to take shape.

The Birth of Flowly

I explored various productivity techniques like the Pomodoro Technique and different time management strategies, but none of them offered a cohesive solution. I wanted to create something that combined the best elements of these methods into one easy-to-use app. Flowly was born out of this need.

What Flowly Offers

Daily Tracking
Flowly monitors your computer usage and helps you identify when you’re working too much. It’s like having a personal assistant for your work habits.

Efficient Session Management
Organize your tasks and projects while ensuring regular breaks. Flowly keeps you on track and prevents burnout.

Visual Insights
Get clear, visual reports of your work patterns. Flowly’s statistics make it easy to see how well you’re balancing work and rest.

Pomodoro Technique Integration
Flowly incorporates the Pomodoro Technique, allowing you to work in focused intervals with scheduled breaks to maintain mental clarity.

Health Reminders
Flowly goes beyond just managing work. It reminds you to take breaks, stay hydrated, and get some physical activity, supporting your overall well-being.

Try Flowly Today

Flowly was designed to address the real issue of work-life imbalance. If you’ve been struggling with similar challenges and need a solution that promotes both productivity and health, try Flowly today. And if you know others who might benefit, please share Flowly with them.

Let’s make a change for the better and find a healthier balance in our work lives.

Download: Flowly https://apps.apple.com/us/app/flowly/id6615071707

--

--

SwiftlyNomad

iOS App Developer with 2+ years' experience. Expert in Swift, Xcode, and tech writing. Check my new app Flowly http://surl.li/nhjuoq